International Car Shipping Reviews

International Car Shipping Reviews

We go above and beyond for our customers to ensure their shipping experience is trouble-free. We do everything in our power to make sure your vehicles are collected, loaded and shipped without a scratch or delay. Unlike other shipping companies who treat everyone as a one-time customer, the majority of our business comes from wholesale traders that ship thousands of cars with us each year. While no one is perfect, you will always know that we will be there for you.

 

 

Customer Testimonials

Classic American 1964 Daytona Ford Acquires British Title   

ferrari

John Bell found the classic car of his dreams but there was a hitch. The car was at a dealership in California and he lived in England.  At the dealer’s suggestion, John contacted West Coast Shipping (WCS) and his international car shipping problem was solved. “All I had to do was fill out their shipping form,” John says when discussing his experience. “They did everything else except pay for the car!”  In John’s case this was crucial since not only did WCS process all the required paperwork for shipping cars overseas, but they researched the title, no easy task since the car had changed ownership several times.

 

WCS Slows Fears of 1963 Porsche 356 Speedster Buyer

Porsche 356

The moment Pete was referred to WCS for transporting his classic Porsche from California to Germany he sent a photo of his acquisition to their offices in Oakland. “Can you get it to Berlin in the same condition it’s in now?” he asked. WCS explained to Pete that unlike many other international shipping companies, they do not outsource cargo handling but use their own expertly trained professionals. “They sent me photos, a detailed report and kept me informed through each leg of the journey,” Pete says about his international car shipping transaction.  Due to WCS’s attention to detail, Pete’s Porsche landed worry free, on time and in perfect condition. 

1963 Ferrari 250 Daytona Gets Tax Break

Ferrari Daytona

Gretchen finally got the car of her dreams only to grow concerned over the import duties associated with bringing it into Germany from the US. Because WCS is knowledgeable about customs duties and tax policies around the globe, they were able to quickly provide a solution. “They advised me to ship via the UK and use ground transport into Germany. This saved me a great deal and made very little difference in the final delivery date,” Gretchen says. WCS made all the ground transit arrangements and handled all the international paperwork, providing her with a seamless, international classic car shipping experience.

December 18th, 2014. Customer from Japan
Thank you for everything and don’t be surprised when you get your next request from me or a friend.

April 28th, 2014. New Zealand Customer
Thanks Alex. You do a great job. My 1963 Porsche 356 B Super arrived on time for my birthday celebration and in absolutely perfect condition. 

June 25th, 2013. European Customer:
I just wanted to give a special thanks to the entire staff of and West Coast shipping. I received my car (2009 Mercedes G550) on the 11th of June and cleared it this past friday. I want to  thank you for your time, service and assistance which I greatly appreciate. I look forward to working with you guys in the future because - you guys ROCK!!!!

June 13th, 2013.
Great load. No issues. Thank you. Cars all processed/registered and ready for delivery. Your assistance with customs and processing was invaluable. 

May 7th, 2013. Customer from Middle East:
Your company has made a big difference to our business. We wanted to be successful working together with you guys and we did it. I thank you and your team for all the great work that you have delivered.

April 19th, 2013. Customer from New Zealand:
Parcels just arrived. The tracking was so helpful. Thanks for helping make the difficult stuff easier to do…

April 1st, 2013. Customer from New Zealand:
You wont believe it. We got the goods for my boys birthday, 1 hr before he woke up. Again, great service.

March 28th, 2013. Customer from Netherlands:
Great experience. Thanks so much. Alex, you came through with great service again!

March 25th, 2013. Customer from UK:
Just a note to say how pleased I am with your service. I collected my shipment today. It has been a hassle free experience and I will be sure to use you next time.

February 11th, 2013. Customer from UK:
Just a quick note to say everything arrived in order, including all the paperwork etc. I am very pleased. Thank you.

January 26th, 2013. Customer from Australia:
Quick email to let you know we had access to the container today and all the cars are in great shape. My dad and I are very pleased with the efforts put into packing the container and taking great care of our new TOYS. Hope you and your family had a great Xmas and all the best for the New Year. No doubt we will talk again soon when we are ready to start filling another container.

January 23rd, 2013. Customer from Australia:
In my 14years of doing this job I have used several shipping companies in the US.

Over the years many issues have occurred. There have been damaged vehicles lost titles, communication problems, insurance difficulties and customer complaintsing etc. When we have asked for assistance, other companies have found it too hard to help or have purposely  ignored us, putting the burden of fault on us. 

Since we started using your team this year we have had nothing but GREAT Service and assistance. We've received quick responses and solutions to any problem we've brought to your attention.  

We have BIG APPRECIATION & RESPECT for you guys.  When Both parties work as a team, good things happen.  I'm comfortable now relying on you guys to be my eyes & ears on the other side of the deal. 

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!! Look forward to many more shipments with WCS!

July 11th, 2011. Customer from UK:
Great treatment. Many thanks for shipping my VW buses. We will be using you again I'm sure.

 Click-Icon  Get Your Free International Car, Boat, or Heavy Equipment Shipping Quote Today

shipping cars internationally
shipping a boat
shipping heavy equipment